Hafizh Syahrin

KUALA LUMPUR:  Moto2 rider Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah leads the poll in the Best Rider category for the Sepang International Circuit (SIC)-Motorsports Association of Malaysia (MAM) Awards 2017.

The 23-year-old, riding for SIC Racing Team this year, is ahead with 859 votes followed by Adam Norrodin (Petronas Sprinta Racing) who is second on 549 votes.

Khairul Idham Pawi, who won the award last year, is joint-third alongside Zulfahmi Khairuddin on 12 votes while Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman (11 votes) is fourth.

Fans can vote at www.wishpond.com/lp/2290676/. Voting ends at 9pm today.

A total of 13 awards are up for grabs this year. The objective of the awards is to recognise and celebrate the achievements of those involved in the Malaysian motorsports industry.

The awards ceremony will be held on Saturday at the Sama-Sama Hotel at Sepang.

Translated from Berita Harian

389 reads

Related Articles

Most Read Stories by